SilverCart Forum

We moderate this Forum and we're here to help. Have you already run a forum search to check if your problem has already been solved?

You can help us helping you by providing detailed error messages, screenshots and logfile entries.

SebastianRamon

Page: 1
Topic Fresh install, a few problems 13463 Views

Fresh install, a few problems

7 September 2012 at 4:34am

Good afternoon.

I am brand new to SilverCart but from what I have seen so far it is just what I am after.

Ok so I downloaded the full package 1.3 including silver strip from the website and installed it.
This worked no problems.

I then began to populate the cart with 'test data'. This seemed to put the products and groups into the system as it states. But this is where my problems start.

1. Nothing shows at all on the home page. I was guessing that it would show just as it does on the demo.silvercart.org page. Is there something special that I need to do here?

2. When going to change the product group on a product, I click on the 'Product Group' under the product groups section on the product (Paypal). When I click on it, the select list is empty, and the name that is currently there 'Payment Modules' turns to a number, in this case 33.
2.a when I create a new product group, it doesnt appear in this area either.

Those seem to be the only problems I am having at this point.

3. When I go to add a product directly into a product group (done via the tree under 'pages'), I fill out the form and save the form. But when it saves is states
"Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::write() in /srv/credaro.local/www/public/silvercart/code/products/SilvercartProduct.php on line 1935"
I had a look at the line, and its this

public function saveLongDescription($value) {
$languageObj = $this->getLanguage();
$languageObj->LongDescription = $value;
$languageObj->write();
}

Sorry to bombard, I just would like to know if I have not done something right, or forgotten to do a setting correctly.